Ticket #1762 (closed bug: worksforme)

Opened 10 years ago

Last modified 10 years ago

Tweak: Saving a book with the same name as existing one opens the existing one and doesn't save the new one

Reported by: dido Owned by: dido
Priority: major Milestone: M09_BETA1
Component: BOOK_MANAGING Version: 2.0
Keywords: Cc:
Category: BASE Effort:
Importance: Ticket_group:
Estimated Number of Hours: 0 Add Hours to Ticket: 0
Billable?: yes Total Hours: 0
Analysis_owners: Design_owners:
Imp._owners: Test_owners:
Analysis_reviewers: Changelog:
Design_reviewers: Imp._reviewers:
Test_reviewers: Analysis_score: 3
Design_score: 0 Imp._score: 0
Test_score: 0

Description

When trying to overwrite existing book with new one. It doesn't work properly.

  • Create new book and save it
  • Create second one and make some custom changes.
  • Go to file menu and press save as
  • Select the existing book and press 'save'
  • Instead saving the book, it opens the old one and all changes are lost.

Change History

comment:1 Changed 10 years ago by dido

  • Owner set to dido
  • Status changed from new to s1a_analysis_started

comment:2 Changed 10 years ago by dido

  • Status changed from s1a_analysis_started to s1b_analysis_finished

comment:3 Changed 10 years ago by meddle

I talked with mira and the problem is only when the first book is still opened. So the file when a book is still opened from the author must be like locked for saving other things over it, may be when we try to do it a proper message should be shown and the user should not be able to do such thing.

comment:4 Changed 10 years ago by deyan

  • Status changed from s1b_analysis_finished to closed
  • Total Hours set to 0
  • Add Hours to Ticket set to 0
  • Billable? set
  • Estimated Number of Hours set to 0
  • Resolution set to worksforme

does not work correctly, but the problem is different, see #2067

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.